Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-22 around 9:08 a.m.

I�ll bet you didn�t get to have a CAT scan last night. But I did.

It started out as a migraine and progressed to the point that the right side of my body wouldn�t work no matter what I did. I was trying to talk and Nick told me the right half of my face wasn�t moving. That was when I freaked out and went to the hospital, where they gave me the best drugs ever and I slept through a CAT scan, which is for the best because I don�t know how much I would have liked being inside that tube. Everything came out normal, but I did scare myself (and Nick) pretty good.

I do have one unfortunate side effect of intravenous drugs � I�m freezing my ass off right now. I know that sounds weird, but every time I have to have an IV, I get so cold I shake. It lasts for a few days. So what did I do today? I wore a thin shirt with nothing underneath it. Serves me right for being an idiot, I should have known to wear a huge sweater. My typing is going to suffer for this. It�s hard to type when your hands are shaking.

Lukas is finally starting to walk properly! He had been refusing to put his foot all the way down, instead keeping it up on tiptoe like it was positioned in the cast. This morning, though, he grabbed my hand and really started swinging his leg around. I�m so relieved. I know I shouldn�t have been worried, but I was. I�m a mother, that�s what we do.

I�ve got some work to catch up on now. (Yeah, right.) But I do have a tip from the emergency room nurse. For a migraine, if you don�t have any imitrex or whatever handy, take three Tylenols and two benadryls. You�ll need to go to sleep, but they gave me benadryl along with whatever else they gave me in my IV last night, and boy did it help. Just a suggestion from the helpful hospital staff. Oh, and the doctor I had was the same jerk who yelled at me when Luke broke his leg, but he was very nice to me this time. He was very concerned and not mean at all. Maybe I just caught him on a bad day.

They also told me to watch my stress level. HA HA HA HA HA HA HA. Watch my stress level. Watch it do what � rise?

Kids are: "Everlong" Foo Fighters

Last person who pissed me off: Yappy coworkers. Can't you see I'm very busy here?

Heard in my house: "My muscles are almost woke up!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas