Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-03-07 around 9:14 a.m.

Monday. Ew.

Lukas has started doing this thing where he puts his hands in funny positions and says, �Did you ever do this?� and then I have to copy his design. He made one that looked a lot like throwing the horns (I have no idea who that guy is but he�s kind of cute, thank you google image search) so I decided that it�s high time to teach him to throw the horns. It was great. He looks adorable doing it, and you�ll have to take my word for it because the camera ate all its batteries and I didn�t feel like getting off my ass to get new ones. Anyway.

We were in K*mart (ew again) a few hours later, in the middle of a busy aisle, when Lukas yelled, �LOOK MOMMY! I�M THROWING THE HORNS!� at top volume. Priceless. Way to crack up the lawn and garden section, Luke. I love that kid.

I dyed my hair blonde this weekend, and Nick doesn�t like it. Well, he likes it (he says), but he wanted it redder. I�m tired of having red hair, I�ve had red hair for a few years now because he likes it. It�s strawberry blonde now, which is still red. *Sigh* I�m surprised DMIL hasn�t said anything yet. Usually she tells me how it would have been better if she picked out the color and I should always have dark hair because I look �stunning� with dark hair. Coming from a natural blonde who dyes her hair black and looks TERRIBLE doing it, I don�t really know how to take that. She probably thinks SHE looks stunning. (It�s really more like stunned. People as pale as her should not have hair that dark. She looks ill.)

The office pregnant girl found out over the weekend that she�s having a boy. Good for her. I love having boys. I�m jealous, though, because I want another baby so badly right now, and Nick just refuses to even discuss it. I don�t even know where to start bitching about that, so I�m not going to get into it. It makes me sad, and that�s it.

I�m really all over the place today. That�s a Monday for you, I guess.

Kids are: That one Jet song with the piano in it...

Last person who pissed me off: Alarm clock this morning. NOT READY FOR MORNING.

Heard in my house: "Nickolas, this is how you throw the horns."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas