Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-03-21 around 9:06 a.m.

What a weekend! Do you know how long it�s been since I spent a Sunday morning cleaning the blood out of my car? It�s been a while, believe me.

I always complain that I never get to go out, and then when I am actually getting ready to go out, I don�t want to go. I start thinking about how late it will be when I finally get home and how tired I�ll be the next day, and I convince myself that I really should just stay home. Then I do a Jager bomb in my basement and I�m fully ready to go again. Note to self: if the Jager bomb fills the entire glass, it�s really more like two and shouldn�t be treated as a shot. Whoa.

Have you noticed that there�s always one person in a group who totally needs a babysitter? I had thought we were leaving that person at home this time, but someone else valiantly stepped up to fill that spot right away. This kid spilled a drink in my minivan within ten minutes of leaving the house, and that was just the beginning. He wouldn�t sit still, kicked the back of the seat the whole time, blabbed about how he was going to start a fight as soon as we got to the show (seriously, just try to start a fight at a Rusted Root show � all you�ll get is a hug) and kept opening the sliding door while we were on the highway. Until I child locked it, that is. (I had taken those off since I thought we were all adults, but silly me.)

The show rocked, and my favorite part was when my friend Mark showed up wearing a ringer tee that said �DORK� on it and we ended up standing next to a humongously big girl whose ringer tee said, �DORKS ARE HOT�. The look on Mark�s face was classic, I�m telling you. I haven�t laughed that hard for a long time. But the real fun didn�t start until the ride home.

We got off the expressway onto Highway C (Hello, Superb Video!) and this guy in a Durango followed us down the ramp. He was following way too closely for our comfort, so Nick started getting pissed. He finally slowed down so the guy could pass him, and he got in front of us and slowed down even further. Nick has a touch of the road rage himself, so he flicked on his brights and got right on his ass. Bad move. The guy slammed on his brakes and actually stopped in the middle of the road. By now we were in the middle of the tiny town of Trevor. Right in front of the fire station. Smart. Nick jumps out of the car, and the guy gets out of his � it�s a 300 pound Mexican and he looks pissed. He and Nick volley the �What�s your problem?� �No, what�s your problem?�s for a while, and then remember that kid who needed a babysitter? He tried to leap out of the car through the driver�s door and tripped and FELL OUT, jumped up and got right in the dude�s face. But didn�t hit him. Stupid. So the guy headbutted him right in the face and broke his nose. Blood everywhere. Then he swung at Nick, who ducked and swung back and missed. THEN another of Nick�s friends jumped out and yelled, �This isn�t Mexico, motherfucker, we don�t do that here!� and I thought to myself, �Oh, fantastic, now he�s going to shoot us,� but then everyone jumped back in the car and we pulled away. Nick called 911 and reported him as a drunk driver (funny, because most of the drunks were in our car) and we ripped on the kid who got headbutted all the way home. I mean, he fell out of the car, jumped up, and got headbutted. That was his involvement. That�s hilarious. He got super pissed, but I�m sorry, that�s funny.

I had two separate talks with Nick about his jerkass ways and the first one was a complete bust. He ended up just telling me that I�m a bitch and leaving. But the second one I pressed the point a little more and he actually got up and helped me with the boys this morning, so I was only a few minutes late to work. Wow. Baby steps, I guess. Thank goodness for that vacation coming up in less than two weeks. Of course, I still don�t know who�s taking the boys, but that�s a panic attack for another day.

Kids are: Boxcar Racer, I forget the name of this song.

Last person who pissed me off: Fucking kid bleeding all over my damn car.

Heard in my house: "Guess what, Mommy?" "What?" "Chicken peanut butter and jelly." Huh?

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas