Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-06-30 around 10:24 a.m.

I sort of had to run at the end of that last one there. Suddenly it was four o�clock and time to leave work and I was more whoo-hoo let�s get the fuck out of here than ooh! extra time at work! so I got the fuck out. Before I killed someone. Today is looking considerably better than yesterday for a number of reason. This calls for a list, the better to organize my thoughts, my dear. Without further ado, the reasons I am happier today than I was yesterday:

1. Bankruptcy Guy said yes, he could discharge all of our debt. He also said that everything Nick gets in the workers compensation case is exempt from bankruptcy, meaning every penny of the settlement we can keep.

2. Both of our stupid new receptionists are getting better at what to do when the phone rings. (Astonishingly, that would be to answer it.) This is a big improvement over yesterday, when one of them was on a call and another line rang, causing her to flap her hands and moan.

3. I had sex this morning. That never hurts. I actually initiated sex this morning, which is unheard of in my world. I was beginning to think I was falling out of love with my husband or something, but I guess all the financial stress just killed the old drive. Well, I guess I�m back.

4. That last on e was way too much information, but that�s what I�m here for.

5. Last night, Lukas absolutely blew me away with his reading skills. He�s only two and he knows all his letters, all his numbers, and he can sound out simple words (cat, hat, car, etc.). I almost cried when he took my hand, led me to his room, and said, �I�ll read you a story now, Mommy.� He read me a coloring book. Okay, he looked at the pictures and told me what they were, but he added the noises for all the animals. And every time there was a picture of a motorcycle, he said, �That�s a Harley motorcycle. Goes VRRRMMMMM VRMMMMM!� Awwwww. A Harley kid. I think Nick�s been teaching him to say �rice burner� too.

6. I got to interview someone this morning for the position of receptionist/junior CSR and I loved her! She has insurance experience, she�s outgoing, she�s not afraid of the phone, she�s perfect! She can�t start for two weeks, but I don�t care. As far as I�m concerned, she has the job. Thank goodness. Maybe a return to semi-normalcy is around the corner for ________ Insurance? (Okay, that will never happen. I can dream.)

That was a long, pointless list. It�s only eleven o�clock in the morning and already I�m overcaffeinated and obnoxious. What a day.

The only thing spoiling my day: Lukas screamed and cried when we dropped him off at the babysitter�s today. They say (THEY) to watch for signs like that, your kid could be telling you something, but Nick says I�m overreacting and babying him. Maybe I am, but it still tears me up to drive away when he�s crying, �Mommy, don�t go! Please, Mommy!� Oh, I can�t think about it at work, I�ll cry.

Why does every entry end with me crying? I hate being a girl.

Okay, it�s not over yet, because I have to know if I am the only girl in the world who cries when she�s angry. Not tears of sadness, tears of rage. It�s like some freak hormonal thing that when I get so mad I could spit nails and smash skulls, I can�t even talk without sobbing uncontrollably. Please tell me this is a normal girl thing and not a your-brain-chemicals-are-misfiring thing!

Now, it�s over.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas