Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-07-07 around 1:31 p.m.

I have been drinking lots! of tea! this morning! I left work very very early yesterday because of a migraine so I have so so so much to do today to catch up! Because did anyone look at my desk while I was gone and say, gee, that�s something I could do instead of letting it sit here and letting Supermom come back to some very angry clients tomorrow, when her head will still hurt? No, of course they did not! So my little fingers are flying to make everyone happy at once, not an easy task! But! It is almost lunchtime and I may actually eat something to take the edge off all! the! caffeine! What do you think? Good idea, no?

Anyhoo, just when it seems like nothing more could go wrong because this looks a lot like rock bottom without the crackpipe (oh ho ho, don�t go acting all high and mighty on me, you know you�ve been there), one more stupid fucking thing fucks every fucking thing else up even more. I just so love being me, because there must be a giant sign that says �PISS ON MY HEAD� hovering over me. The universe is conspiring against me, the man is out to get me, every paranoid delusional fantasy you can think of, it�s happening to me. Now this is not true, but I have had such a run of really bad days that I�m getting a little suspicious.

Start with: my parents are driving me crazy. They constantly pick on Nick. But they are not the kind of people who will come right out and pick on someone; instead they are the kind of people who will make subtle comments and veiled insults through a sweet smile. This is about seven hundred times more aggravating that just coming out and saying, �I think you�re a bum and you can�t support my daughter and her children and you drink too much and you spend all my daughter�s money on cigarettes and you make my daughter drink too much etc.� So there�s that.

There is also the fact that September is getting pretty close and we don�t have any money at all. None. We won�t be getting Nick�s pension fund thing for like two years, so that�s out of the picture, and he may be getting a job soon, but I don�t know what else to do. There are just too many things. Fuck.

Also, still no period. No need to elaborate on how that makes me feel.

Work is dumping on me, my parents are poking at me, my sister dropped a whole plateful of pineapple chicken in the middle of my living room (okay, the fucking basement) yesterday and just left it there (!), my car needs new calipers, the list just goes on and on. I don�t know how else to deal except�beer. The cause of, and solution to, all of life�s problems.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas