Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-07-13 around 4:15 p.m.

I've only got a few minutes here, but I had to jot down what a sucker I am for my kids...

We were at Kmart last night looking for workboots for Nick and we strolled past these weird looking puffball looking things. My kids about jumped out of the cart trying to get to these fuzzy fat things! They were shrieking, "Boohbah! Boohbah!"

Sure enough, upon closer examination, they are indeed called "Boohbahs." Apparently this is a newish show on PBS kids that I was not aware of, because I don't get to watch TV with my children during the day because of the whole working to pay the stupid bills thing. I thought about this all night: the fact that there was a whole part of my kids' lives that I didn't know the first thing about and I felt so horribly shamed and guilty (and I'm a bit hormonal now, hmmm?) that guess what I did at lunch today?

I bought them. One for each of them. One blue, and one yellow, because at least I know that Lukas would pick the yellow one and Nickolas the blue. It doesn't make me feel that much better about missing so much of my kids growing up, but it helps me enjoy them, especially now that I know just how special they are.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas