Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-08-05 around 10:54 a.m.

I am 98% positive that I will be leaving the fascinating (snore) field of insurance upon moving to Arizona. I had a long talk with Nick last night, who is supportive of whatever endeavor I choose as long as it makes money. I spent long hours on Career Builder and HotJobs discovering a world of wonderful jobs, some that actually sound like fun. Well, maybe not fun, but not homicide-inducing either, and that�s a huge step up from here. I even found Nick a job, if he was willing to work a little more than three days a month. Unfair, I know, but that�s how I feel. Sorry, honey.

Did you know that if you leave out a hamburger overnight, and your parents� cat eats some, the cat will vomit copiously? I know that now. I�m awfully glad I wasn�t bleary-eyed enough to keep me from looking where I was walking. Enough said.

Ah, the office is quiet. My aforementioned ill-fated coworker is indeed gone for good. Oh glorious day. She leaves behind an empty office with a door. I do covet that office, with its closed-door capabilities, but that would send my guilt for leaving without much notice right over the edge. But, a door!

Half an hour later: oh, the guilt! My boss (who called me cute yesterday, and is a lesbian) just told me she wants to show me how to rate up quotes on the computer now. I said okay, because what can I say? Oy.

In sadder news, I have to go to a wake tonight for the father of a coworker/friend. Her mother fell and broke her hip last Friday and went to the hospital. Then Saturday morning, her father didn�t feel well and went to the emergency room. They released him that night and he went home, still feeling unwell. He ended up going back the next morning and died that night. The whole time, her mother was in another hospital with a broken hip, and never got to see him. Isn�t that awful? I feel terrible for her. This was supposed to be her vacation week and this is how she spends it. Her parents had just bought a house, too. It�s so sad.

Well, there went my semi-good mood. Nick looked in my e-mail account (because I sent him something there) and looked through all my folders and found some notes from K saying what an asshole he was being (because he was, about lots of stuff) and now he won�t let me go to the wedding. He said if I do, that�s the end. Fuck. I hate having another parent for a husband.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas