Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-08-09 around 2:00 p.m.

I didn�t even know I was crabby until people started asking me if I was. I guess I am now. Thanks.

I suppose I didn�t start the day in the best mood so I shouldn�t be surprised by this sudden attack of whininess. Plus, the Monday morning I Don�t Wannas are singing fairly loudly in my head, making me very, very sleepy. Coming in to work, of course, only made them sing more forcefully and with more cursing.

As this day wears on, I become more and more irritated with events that shouldn�t bother me so much. Like coworkers, and desk jobs. I found out this morning that we�re losing another girl in the office, this time not due to her own stupidity. Her husband accepted a job in Tennessee, and she�ll be gone as soon as she can sell her house. She�s the only one who does (and knows how to do) these two really crucial things in the office, so I can only imagine the chaos after her departure. I am not looking forward to it, and I selfishly hope to be gone by then.

In other news, Nick is getting his very first tattoo tonight. It�s a huge one, I guess to make up for all the time he has lost by waiting until now. It will be pretty neat, but he�s kind of a wuss so we�ll see if he can handle it.

I have a whole lot of nothing to write about, except some self-indulgent kid stories:

Last night, Lukas was sitting at the dinner table with us and started messing around, standing on his chair, leaning on his placemat, until it flipped up and took with it an entire serving dish of saut�ed shrimp and scallops in about six cups of garlic butter. I dumped him in the shower right away, but he still kind of smells like garlic. I think it permeates your pores.

Later on, after I had deposited him in bed (again), he asked me to sing the ABC�s with him. So we did, several times, and I smiled every time he got to W because he says �dubba-doo� and it�s so cute I want to squeeze him till he farts when I hear it. He must have noticed, because then he asked if we could start counting. We got all the way up to thirteen, and then I had to start prompting him.

Me: Fourteen.

Lukas: Four. Teen.

Me: Fifteen.

Lukas: Five. Teen.

Me: Sixteen.

Lukas: Dubba-doo. *Big grin, hugs me.*

I almost fell off his bed laughing and crying at the same time. What a great kid, eh? He did it a few more times, too, to different questions. I laughed every time. I love him so much I could scream.

That�s enough for now. I can�t type anymore, my stupid arm itches too much. Some insect attacked it and I have bites from my wrist to my elbow. I LOVE sleeping in a basement.

Bye!

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas