Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-08-18 around 9:41 a.m.

Apparently, I am not so good with communicating how I really feel to people in my actual life.

I told Nick last night how much I hated my job, and how I have become almost violently, screamingly retarded just thinking about it. He claimed to not know the depth of my hatred for all things insurance. He said he knew I hated my job, but he thought it was just in the mundane way everyone hates their job because it takes them away from sleeping and beer. (You know that line from the Drew Carey Show, �Oh, you hate your job? There�s a club for that. It�s called everyone, and we meet at the bar.�) He actually said that if he can get a full-time job (a big if, I know), I can �be a bum� for a while, as he put it. I am keeping my fingers crossed tightly. I know we need the money from my job, but at what cost? I�m gonna kill someone soon, and we all know how expensive a good criminal attorney can be.

I think I may actually leave the office for lunch today. Maybe I�ll go to Starbucks and get a big coffee drink instead of eating. That sounds much yummier, but I hate spending money on coffee when there�s an entire pot of horribly bitter and syrupy crap here. Yeah, I think that just talked me into it, even though I�m not really supposed to be drinking coffee anyways. One (okay, two, I�m having one right now) cup of coffee a month won�t hurt anything.

I even listened to happy music on the way to work today, which is rare for me. Usually it�s as depressing as I can make it, but today it was �History of a Boring Town� by Less Than Jake (if you still live in the same shit town that you grew up in, this one is for you) followed by �I Choose� by Offspring, a favorite of my post-high school uber-party girl phase. �I Choose� just happens to have the best line in a song ever, which is �If I wasn�t such a weenie do you think you�d still love me / Pretending I�m an airplane on the living room floor / Like a lovely generator, you stand right by me / And if words were wisdom, I�d be talking even more�. It also has the line �we�re all naked when the day is said and done�, which is pretty fantastic too. In fact, my whole morning was going pretty wonderfully until I remembered that I have been putting off collecting pledges for my 35-mile bike ride for charity thing and I have exactly $75 of the $300 dollars I need, and it�s due Saturday. Oh fuck. I guess I�ll be begging my relatives for money on the phone tonight. Nick�s family won�t be hard, since it is for the MS Society and MS runs in his family, but I just hate asking for money. I�ll just put on some happy music and hopefully that will make it more bearable.

Anyone want to donate? It�s a good cause! I�m (only half) kidding.

And does anybody know why my html stuff only works if I type it directly into the little Diaryland add entry window, and not when I cut and paste it into there? That doesn�t make any sense! I have to take out the typing and retype the exact same thing, and then it works. WTF?

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas