Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-08-30 around 1:37 p.m.

I actually worked all morning. I know. Weird.

So my office lost yet another employee on Friday. She went to lunch and never came back. Although this is very funny, she was the one I shared my workload with. Uh-oh. So now I am scrambling like a crazy person trying to get all this crap done. Okay, I'm not. But I should be.

Weekend? Yes, I had one, thanks. Saturday it was crappy and rainy, so we took the kids to Odyssey Fun World. It's this huge indoor play area with those tunnels like at a McD's Playground, but four stories high. I am terrified of heights. There are these little spaceship things at the very top that hang off the edges and wobble, and the kids can pretend they're driving...I wouldn't even sit in there. I wanted to cry. And it was ten thousand degrees in those tunnels! But the kids had a blast, and I saw the most amazing Mexi-mullet ever. On a father, and his son. Oh my. There should be a law. I also saw a mom (I guess) wearing one of those backless halter top type things where your sides are exposed and she had some serious rolls hanging over her belt. Now I'm not fat, but I would feel fat wearing something like that. Why didn't she? I don't get it. Whatever. It scared me, though.

Yesterday we drove around the countryside to four or five different playgrounds for the boys. We were trying to wear them out so they would sleep well at night. It kind of worked, except that we got home at 9:00 at night, so they didn't get enough sleep anyway. Oops.

Oh, and I missed the first half of the Bears game Friday night because stupid ComEd didn't get our power on until like 9:30. It had been out since 2:00 Friday morning, and it was only four houses on our block. We called to see when we could expect it on, and they didn't know it was out. Don't they have computers monitoring this shit? I thought they did, like a big Homer Simpson map with lights on a map or something. Apparently, they don't, and you have to call them to report an outage. Which we had. Ten hours earlier. They had gotten a report that service was restored, so they "closed out the trouble ticket," or whatever they call it when they get all but four houses going and decide that's good enough. Fuckers.

Oh, and also? I found out that all my clothes (in storage, almost my entire wardrobe) flooded and are now moldy. Awesome. I heart being me.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas