Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-10 around 3:16 p.m.

WHAT?

I just heard that Tom Cruise is considering running for President in 2006. President of France, that is. I don�t know why this freaks me out so much, but it does. I don�t know why I chose to open with that, as it has no bearing on anything else I�m thinking about whatsoever. Hm. Maybe my brain is still melty from yesterday.

The new girl is not here today, which gives me more work to do, but splendid peace in which to do said work. This morning I was told that she is not only driving me crazy with her questions, but everyone else is sick of hearing her irritating voice saying, �Beth? This says to stamp the bottom right corner. Where�s that?� all day. So she may not last long here, thank goodness. She called in this morning and said that she thinks she broke her ankle playing with her horses. I wasn�t sad at all.

But we are also missing three other people, apparently in an attempt to kill me. I have actually been working all day and have barely had a chance to do any of my normal Diaryland surfing and eBay coveting. I bid on this amazing Prada bag yesterday. Why did I do that? Right after I hit the button I was like �what the fuck do you think you�re doing?� followed by �But it�s Praaaadaaaaaaaa� in my best mental whine. I�m losing it, folks.

Ha! Want to know what else I almost lost? Boys might not want to hear this part, so Cory, commence to covering your ears and singing lalalalala. I went into the bathroom and somehow my tampon string had gotten surgically attached to the adhesive on my pantyliner, and when I pulled my, ahem, underbritches down to pee, WHOA! That was unexpected, and caused me to yelp and then burst out laughing in the work bathroom, which in turn got me some pretty strange looks from the people who work near the bathroom. I�m so crazy.

I have also had a lot of sugar in the last fifteen minutes. Does it show? Wheeeeeeeeeeee.

So, the work situation. I think I might kill myself, or more likely someone near me, if this job doesn�t turn into something completely different really soon. Like something that doesn�t involve coming into this office and doing these things. Like a different job. I think I�m beginning the job hunt. Here are a few things that helped make that decision for me:

1. The girl who usually distributes mail is not here today. So I got to do it, because it is somehow my job to pick up whatever slack there is while miraculously maintaining my own job. That was going to be just a preamble, but it pissed me off so now it�s its own point.

2. I put all the mail in the little folders marked with everyone�s name, and when I tried to give DMIL her little folder, she said, �I don�t get a folder.� I was confused, so I asked her how she got her mail. She told me that I was to take the mail and place it in her inbox sans folder because the folder was just too annoying for words. Dah, what? You can�t just do what everyone else does, which is take the mail out of the folder and hand the folder back to me? You must not touch the folder. RRfnuhrrrr. That�s the sound I make when you people just fucking kill me.

3. My boss watching me take four aspirin to try to calm my throbbing head, asking me if I have a headache, and then plowing ahead before I could answer. Thanks. Bitch.

4. Being reminded how crappy my raise was by picking up another paycheck with the new amount. Hope that didn�t break the bank.

5. I think that�s all for right now. Nuff with the job talk.

My weekend has already been monopolized, and I don�t like it one bit. DMIL told me that we�re going waverunning this weekend. She didn�t ask, she told. Whatever. I hope she doesn�t want to go all the way up to Lake Geneva again. I keep telling her that we live five minutes in any direction from water, why are we driving forty-five minutes away? What is the point? If we went on the chain, we could play on the beach, instead of me chasing the kids up and down a pier all day and trying to keep them from falling in. That sounds like much more fun for me, but who�s really interested in what I have to say?

So if anyone wants to do something this weekend, please save me. I don�t care how far I have to drive. Let�s do something interesting for once. Come on, it�ll be fun! Anyone?

Kids are: No radio today! Yes!

Last person who pissed me off: DMIL. The folder. Good lord.

Heard in my house: I could do what I want to do for once.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas