Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-14 around 9:25 a.m.

Lots of mutual diary-pimping going on lately�if you guys don�t read my twin, Idunnone1, or my almost-neighbor treesssa, you really should. They�ll make you laugh. And harri3tspy favorited me! I�ve been reading her since I started Diaryland. That is so cool!

Make way for yet another self-indulgent kid story: Lukas now has a favorite song. He knows the words, he sings along, he dances, it�s adorable. Less adorable is the fact that the song he has chosen as �his� is �Toxic� by Britney Spears. As soon as we get in the car, it�s �I want my song, Mommy!� So I play it for him, and as soon as it ends, he wants to hear it again. And again, and again, ad nauseum. I suppose this is partly my fault, he wouldn�t know the song if I didn�t have a CD with �Toxic� on it, but who would have guessed he�d fall in love with that song, of all songs? Also, last night Nick went in to say goodnight to Lukas, and found he had painted his lips with nail polish. Living in a house that�s not ours, we don�t have much control over what�s in the closets, so he must have dug around and found a mostly dried-up (thank goodness) bottle of dark purple nail polish and thought it would be super fun to paint his knees and lips. What a shock that must have been for Nick to walk in and see him with dark purple lips (and knees!?), calmly playing with his trucks. He is one weird kid.

The boys were also jumping on my bed and playing with my alarm clock yesterday, and I think they turned the alarm volume all the way down because my alarm never went off this morning, and I didn�t wake up until 6:21. That is about an hour later than I need to wake up, so I couldn�t take a shower and now I feel gross. I also threw on a pair of capri pants and didn�t realize until I was already at my desk at work that since I didn�t shower, I also didn�t shave. I am soooo sexy today with my limp hair and hairy legs. You know you want me. As Kristin would say, *AIRHORN*!

Everyone at work has been asking me if I need help today. Maybe I look close to snapping. I hope so. Or maybe they�re afraid of my leg hair. (It�s only been two days, but I am a freak about this stuff. I�m probably the only one that even notices.) Maybe I just look tired. Despite my extra hour of sleep, I did have another half-asleep fight with Nick last night after he drank a bunch of Captain Morgans and freaked out because I had the wrong pillow. Hokay. I live in a house full of crazy people.

Well, I have to go do some work training thing now. Yee-haw. I�m so excited. (And a little afraid that spellcheck recognized yee-haw. More afraid that it didn�t recognize spellcheck.)

Kids are:That Gurnee Dodge commercial that sticks in my head.

Last person who pissed me off:Nick, with the pillow.

Heard in my house:I could get some uninterrupted sleep. For like a week.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas