Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-17 around 3:06 p.m.

It�s Friday! Thank goodness! (I think I have that backwards.)

I just had some super awesome spicy pad thai, so I am pretty happy and sleepy right now. It took me a really long time to type that last sentence. I think I drank too much coffee.

Ooh, the purse I bought on eBay just got here. If there is one thing I can never have too many of, it has got to be purses. This one is an adorable B@by Ph@t sack-type black embroidered leather �oh, I love it. I am in heaven. Now I need another.

One of the new girls at work started today, and it�s like she�s been here all along. We have actually hired someone who is qualified to do the job! Can you believe it, because I can�t. It has made my day brighter, let me tell you. I have been working all morning, except for very short Diaryland breaks, and I have gotten a lot of crap off my desk. Plus, this new chick is really funny and easygoing, which makes for a happier me. I hate people who mope around all day. I�m the only one allowed to do that.

It seems to me I had a lot more to say when I started typing, but I don�t really anymore.

Oh! I changed my template for my comments, and I even figured out how to make it change off zero. I feel so smart and html literate. (Except that I had to beg for help from this smart guy at HaloScan.) So there are some of the more ridiculous pictures of my boys in my comments section now, you should go see. Now.

I remembered another thing I was going to put out there � potty training. I need some serious help. Lukas will be three next month and I think I will be visiting his college dorm to wipe his ass if we don�t get on the freakin� ball here with the big boy underpants. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Keep in mind that my job is made more difficult by the fact that I have no potty chair or potty seat thingie to put in the big toilet, and no money to buy them, unless they are available for less than $10. Then I can maybe get Nick to spring for it. (His cigarettes are no problem, we always have money for them, but a potty seat? Might break the budget.) (I am not complaining about my husband, I am complaining about my financial situation, or lack thereof.)

I also have a very scary thought to share with the world. I have been forced to quit drinking for a certain venture I am pursuing (no, I�m not pregnant. I wish.) and it�s harder than I thought it would be. The fact that it�s hard at all is kind of scary, and shows me what I have become in my frustration. (That would be a drunk, in case you can�t follow my caffeine-induced wandering path of reason.) BUT-I haven�t had a drop in like six days, so it�s much easier now. I�m not sure how football without beer is going to be, but we shall see. Football this weekend will be pretty lame anyways, because the Vikings aren�t playing until Monday. But watching the Bears sober is pretty pathetic. *sigh*

And lastly, idunnone1, I think we may have a triplet. Everyone should read her, she rocks. And her baby is going to be adorable, I just know.

Oh crap, my bus driver story. Okay, I was backing down the driveway at my babysitter's house, like you do, and you know how you stop at the end and check for cars? Well, I was only about halfway down the driveway and this bus that was like way down the road gave me a little toot to let me know she was there. Okay, fine. So I continued rolling down the driveway. My foot was on the brake, this is how slow I was going. And this bus driver starts honking maniacally at me like I was going to pull out or something. So I went even slower, more like stop, go, stop, go, barely moving and she keeps honking, almost laying on the horn. So I stop, and then she finally gets near me and I see she's screaming and waving her arms at me. I wasn't even moving at this point. I was obviously not going to plow into the side of the bus. It's bright fucking yellow and like 70 feet long. I can see it. I know it's there. And this crazy whore is freaking out and yelling at me. And honking all the way down the road. Did I mention that this was at like seven in the morning? I'm sure that neighborhood loves her. Overreact much? Jeez.

Kids are: I don't know. I can't hear it.

Last person who pissed me off: Um, Nick. He's late calling me.

Heard in my house: I had tons of money to buy more purses! MMm, Kate Spade...

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas