Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-20 around 9:59 a.m.

Woooo. Do NOT come near me today. I woke up in the foulest mood, and things have not gotten any better since.

First of all, I don�t know why I set my alarm clock, because it never goes off. I think I need a new one of those. I�ll just go pick some money off the money tree and buy one. I have always wanted one of those cool Sharper Image ones with the nature sounds, but would that really wake me up? I would think it would just incorporate itself into my dreams. Or, if it was water noise, maybe I would pee the bed. That would be super fun.

Speaking of peeing the bed, funny story. Saturday night, I went to bed early and Nick went out. I heard him come to bed around midnight, and fell back to sleep. I woke up again around three and saw him standing next to the bed, with his *ahem* out, about to pee on my nightstand! So I said (understandably), �What the fuck are you doing?!� He looked at me, totally blank, and said, �Shut up.� And walked upstairs to the bathroom. Whoa. He is so weird when he�s sleeping. Thank goodness I woke up when I did, or I would have been pretty upset when I grabbed my book in the morning and found it soaked in piss.

Doesn�t my life sound like fun?

I am so glad I didn�t go anywhere to watch the Bears/Packers game yesterday, because the Bears totally won. It was the craziest thing I have ever seen, football-wise. I would pay so much money for tickets for the next time they play each other, because it will be at Soldier Field and that place will be out of control. Or maybe I will go far, far away to avoid the riots, because it will be nuts. I love living here. (Wait, no I don�t.)

Back to my crappy day. Nick drank my last Slim Fast and didn�t tell me, so I have no breakfast. He doesn�t even do the Slim Fast plan, he just drinks them because he�s thirsty and it�s too far to go upstairs to get something else. I wouldn�t have cared if he had told me, because then I would have had time to grab something else. But, he didn�t, and I didn�t, so I am drinking coffee to fill myself up so I won�t be hungry. DMIL offered me a McD�s sandwich, but I am gaining so much weight I don�t dare. Why can�t I be one of those people who gets stressed out and can�t eat? Stupid food, always taunting me. So now I�m on a freakish caffeine high. Wheeee. I also snapped at Lukas this morning, which I hate to do and I will dwell on it all day. I was trying to drive, and he kept saying �I want my car, Mommy� over and over and over until I finally said �I can�t get your goddamn car Lukas! I�m driving!� And then I felt horrible because I had just become one of those white trash women in the supermarket screaming and swearing at her kids for being kids. That didn�t help the mood, and now I�m deep in my pit of guilt over not being able to stay home with my kids because if I didn�t have to get them up so early, we wouldn�t be in that situation at all, and also guilt over being angry with Nick for not being able to provide for us so we have to live with my parents and I have to work, because I know it�s not his fault (not totally, anyway). (If you can follow my junior high run-on sentence skillz.) So basically, yet another day of me wondering why I�m not happy and then saying oh yeah, that. Muh.

Just to add to my dorkiness, I have gmail now. Why? I don�t know. I guess I just wanted to see how many email accounts I can collect. We�re now up to four. That�s probably enough, don�t you think? There sure seem to be a lot of Diarylanders living by me. Wouldn't it be weird if we see each other at the store all the time and don't know it? A strange thing to think about. Cool, though.

One last thing. I really, really, hate it when women act like spoiled children and then blame it on PMS. Control yourselves. I do, and there are days when I could kill everyone I see. But I don�t, because I am a grown up and we are at work, so you have to deal with things that bother you. Don�t just explode into rage and then laugh coyly and say, �Oh, it�s that time of the month for me.� That�s just annoying.

Kids are: "Footloose"

Last person who pissed me off: Me again.

Heard in my house: I had some breakfast.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas