Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-01 around 10:32 a.m.

Good morning. Except that it is not a good morning, I slept all stupid and now my back is killing me, with an occasional shot down the right leg to add variety. Awesome.

I can�t concentrate on work (again) so I�m going to see how long I can make this entry. The logic being: if I�m typing, it looks like I�m working hard. Soon the point will be moot, because the cool boss is leaving soon for his daughter�s wedding. DMIL is taking the whole day off to �get ready,� whatever that means. The day is not about you, lady. Who am I kidding, she would never believe that. Anyway, my point was that this will be more of a blow-off day than usual because of the absence of authority figures. I don�t know if yucky boss is coming in or not. I should go check her appointment book while I still can. Hold on.

Okay. The only things marked in her book are [coworker/boss�s daughter]�s wedding and her cousin�s restaurant opening. So she�ll probably be in. Damn. Funny story, though, about the wedding � yucky boss and boss�s daughter HATE each other. But BD thought it would be in poor taste not to at least extend a formal invite to the wedding. No one expected her to accept, and she never responded. Just last week, BD asked her if she was coming, just to make sure and she said yes, of course she was coming. I wasn�t there, but I heard the look on BD�s face was hysterical. That is classic ******* Insurance. I love it.

I just heard a coworker say that when he was little, a goat ate his pants. I cannot make this stuff up. I also just heard someone else say, and I quote, �Skeletal, meaning quiet.� Um, yeah. Good thing it�s Friday, or shit like that would really depress me.

Oh, and you guys are crazy with the TV watching. I said this in my comments too, but if you are like me and you don�t go back and read what others have said after you, basically it was this: I�m not making fun of people who don�t watch TV. I am making fun of people who watch TV nonstop and then pretend that they don�t watch any at all because they are above it. I watch my share of Boohbah and Teletubbies DVD�s too. It�s rare that I actually get to sit down and watch a program of my choosing, but if I�m going to do it, I�m not going to lie and say I was reading Dostoevsky or something. I was watching trashy reality TV. Yeah, what?

Speaking of TV, the debates last night? Meh. I don�t like either person particularly, and I wish we had a different set of candidates. John Kerry is a smarmy man, and boy do I detest smarm. I will admit that I voted for Bush last time, and I liked some of what he had to say last night, but mostly I think they should have just started slapping each other around like sissyboys and it would have been more truthful. This is a dirty campaign, and that makes it hard for me to figure out who is better suited for the job, being a not-so-political kind of person. My core beliefs have always leaned more towards the right, but�gah. I don�t know. I don�t feel like getting into it.

Next.

I am so fucking with the receptionist right now. I put my phone on do not disturb and I�m completely ignoring all the stupid questions she�s asking me. I mean, there should be a limit for how much blithering idiocy I tolerate in a day. If there was indeed such a limit, as of 9:55 am it has been exceeded. Never hold up a fax and ask me what it means if you have not read it. I have not read it either. If you would like to know the content of a piece of paper, my suggestion is that you read the piece of paper. If you still don�t get it, that is the time to ask a question. Not before. That is just madness. (This actually just happened.)

So, my weekend will be spent watching dogs. Have I mentioned that I don�t like dogs? It�s part fear, and part I don�t like dog smell. The thought of dog smell makes my stomach clench. This does not apply to all dogs, some don�t have the smell, but I�ve only met two or three dogs in my life that don�t. Not my idea of a fun Friday night, but it�s not like I�m a party animal lately. I don�t even drink anymore. I am old. Or something. Actually, Saturday night I am going to a family dinner with some out-of-town relatives. I am looking forward to that, because it is with my favorite aunt, who happens to have small children too. I can bring my kids to her house and not have to worry excessively about what the hell they are into now. She even has a playroom. That should be fun, and when you get my huge Italian family together, you bet your ass the food will be awesome. Mmm. I can�t wait.

What are you guys doing this weekend?

Kids are:"This Kiss" by Faith Hill. Yuck.

Last person who pissed me off:I'm going to go with...the receptionist again! I may have to kill her.

Heard in my house:Ouch! That I didn't sleep like a freak.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas