Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-04-15 around 8:10 a.m.

At Elizabeth�s behest:

You're stuck inside Fahrenheit 451. Which book do you want to be (referring to the scene at the end where people outside the city memorized the books so that they wouldn't be forgotten)?
Fun With Dick and Jane because my memory is notoriously bad and I�d hate to be responsible for the demise of a classic novel.

Have you ever had a crush on a fictional character?
Zillions of times. Practically every book I read has someone who sounds just perfect for me. You know, because when you close the book, they go away.

The Last Book You Bought Was
The Book of Questions by Gregory Stock. Because a million years ago I told a million people I�d interview them, and then my life sort of exploded and I can�t hold a thought in my head, much less come up with interview questions. Sorry everyone. I'm a mess.

What book are you currently reading?
The Satanic Verses by Salman Rushdie. I�ve tried to read this book a few times now, and haven�t been able to get into it. This time, though, I�m wondering what my problem was. It�s a good book.

Five books you would take with you to a deserted island.
1. Island of the Blue Dolphins by Scott O�Dell. It was my favorite book when I was in grade school, and it�s about a girl alone on an island, so there are some tips I�d need.

2. The Onion Ad Nauseum. I think I�d need some humor being stranded and all.

3. An Island to Oneself: Six Years on a Desert Island. Because duh. And because I always like to read about other people who go through things similar to my own experiences.

4. Buehler�s Backyard Boatbuiding. Again, duh.

5. The American Heritage Dictionary, unabridged because I am weird and I find dictionaries endlessly fascinating.

Whom are you going to pass this stick to?
Claudia because I�ll bet her answers are cooler than mine and Sallie because I�ll bet she doesn�t do it.

Kids are: It's only 7:45. It's not even on yet.

Last person who pissed me off: I'm not going to get into it.

Heard in my house: Unintelligible shrieking.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas