Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-05-04 around 10:20 a.m.

Nature freaks me out.

Last week I saw two male ducks walking down the sidewalk with a female duck. �Awww,� I thought. Then one of the males bit the female on the neck and held her down while the other male raped her. Not so much �Awww.� Just like little duck frat boys.

As I type, there is a mama duck with her three or four baby ducks hiding under a car in the parking lot. A big ass hawk is perched on top of the parking lot light and swoops down at the babies if one of them strays out from their shelter. We�re all gathered around the window discussing who has a gun in their car (no one) and who has one at their house (everyone). I had no idea we were such rednecks. We�re going to scare the hawk away with a BB gun. I�m sure this is a terrible idea, but you can�t possibly expect a bunch of women, a bunch of mothers, to stand around and watch a mother and her babies tortured by a big mean man FOUR DAYS FROM MOTHER�S DAY and not do anything about it.

Jen wanted to know where I get these stories that I link. The story on the nose mold is that when I was standing in line at the drug store the other day, I saw that stuff on the shelf and I pretty much said exactly that last paragraph there out loud to the guy in front of me. (A complete stranger, of course.) He looked at me like I was smoking paint and didn�t say anything, and the cashier ignored me. (I get that a lot.) So, I came back to work and googled �nose mold� and there you have it. Fucking nose mold. Here I thought I was a clean, sanitary person and there�s mold and bacteria festering in my schnozz. Considering the size of my nose, we have a potential crisis here.

Obviously, I need to get out more.

Kids are: More damn commercials. On the station that claims they play less commercials. What crap.

Last person who pissed me off: Stupid jerk hawk.

Heard in my house: "Look Mommy! I'm sleeping! Right now!" Somehow I can always tell when they're lying.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas