Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-05-03 around 10:37 a.m.

You know how you get a song stuck in your head, but not the whole song? Just a few lines from the song, on an endless loop inside your head, tormenting you until you want to scream? For the past week, I�ve had this part of the Everclear song in my head: �Promises mean everything, when you�re little, and the world is so big, I just can�t understand how you can smile with all those tears in your eyes and tell me everything is wonderful now.� Yes, I know, it�s a pretty long part, but OVER and OVER. I think my mind is trying to tell me something.

I just bought a really cute pair of sandals, and I want to wear them. But it�s forty degrees outside. What the shit is that? When we were building the fence, my hands got so cold I had to put them in water to get the feeling back. In MAY. The boys were playing outside wearing hats and mittens. In MAY. I�m distressed by this. I need to move very far away.

K. called me last night to tell me she�s getting married on May 30, and she wants me to be her maid (matron, whatever, I�m too damn young to be a matron) of honor. Do you know what this means? I need to stop eating right now if I expect to stand next to her in a dress. I don�t want to fat up her wedding. Now, if she were a normal person, I wouldn�t need to worry about it, but this girl is supermodel thin. I have a picture where she is about four months pregnant and if you didn�t know her, you would not be able to tell she ever had kids, much less was pregnant with her second. So, Cookie needs to send me some of her diet and exercise vibes because whatever I�m doing, it�s working but not fast enough. Hmmm, maybe if the town I lived in, I don�t know, had a gym or something, it would be easier. Or, maybe if it wasn�t freezing ass outside, I could go for a walk or a bike ride. Looks like I�m bundling up. If you see an Eskimo on a bicycle, please don�t honk at me. I�ll fall over. (Which reminds me � once Brooke and I were driving on acid and we saw an old man on a bicycle and we honked at him, and he fell right the fuck over. We felt so bad. And we couldn�t stop laughing. We are pure evil.)

HOLY SHIT. Nose mold? There�s MOLD in my NOSE? Are you fucking serious? Why does the world keep handing me more things to worry about? Fucking. Gross.

Kids are: Commercial for a Dierks Bentley concert.

Last person who pissed me off: Everyone is pissing me off today. My job is soooooo annoying.

Heard in my house: "I thought my pants were a cat!" I actually did. And we don't even have a cat.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas