Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-05-23 around 11:37 a.m.

Thanks for all the great suggestions for K�s wedding gift. I decided on a honeymoon basket filled with champagne and wine and towels (for the hot tub!) and chocolates and all that good stuff. I went shopping yesterday and got most of the things I need. Now I just need a dress, and hopefully I�ll find one at lunchtime today.

I also bought myself an iPod yesterday. I�m not sure if it�s possible to have romantic feelings for a small electronic rectangle, but if it was�rowr. I am in lust for sure. I haven�t yet decided what to name it. I�ll come up with something, I always do.

Hmm. I am very uninteresting today. I�m not feeling the work thing, but I�m not feeling the internet thing either. I�m that weird panicky bored that I get every once in a while, where if I don�t find what I want to be doing I may freak out. I�m incredibly jittery for no good reason. Eek. Can�t hold a thought.

Nick is home with the boys today and hopefully looking for a preschool for them. It�s going to cost me an arm and a leg, but at least I�ll know they�re doing something all day and not just watching TV, which is what the last sitter had them doing. Uh, and you say they act up? I wonder why? Perhaps they�d like to, oh, I don�t know, move around and play a little? Yeesh. I�m glad to be done with that woman. I don�t know where the money is going to come from for preschool, but I�ve got to do something. They�re so bored.

I hope I have some prunes left. I�m hungry.

Kids are: Can't hear it.

Last person who pissed me off: I could go on and on today.

Heard in my house: "Let's rescue the cups!" In the pool on Saturday.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas