Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-06-23 around 11:03 a.m.


For sure I need to get me one of these shirts. Story of my life.

Okay, first up. I was tagged by the lovely Breana, who wants to know my six current favorite songs. In no particular order:

1. Anna Nalick � Breathe
2. Trick Daddy � Sugar
3. Jack Johnson � Mudfootball (Thanks Loopy!
4. Lindsay Lohan � Rumors
5. O.A.R. � Untitled
6. Cowboy Mouth � How Do You Tell Someone

I also have to tag six people to tell me their six current favorites:

1. Elizabeth
2. Crate
3. Tommy
4. oomm
5. Sallie
6. Cookie (No link. She knows where she is.)

Whew. If I see another a href I�m gonna cry. That takes up a whole page in Word, and I bet it�s not nearly that long without all the linky crap.

So last night we thought it would be a super idea to burn the old staircase.

Then Christian thought it would be fun to teach Nickolas how to chop wood for the fire.

Then Nick showed them how to pick mulberries off the tree and eat them.

The fire makes your belly warm.

Then he wanted to cuddle, because it was approximately four thousand degrees outside and we had a fire going, so how could we make ourselves even more ridiculously hot? See how thrilled I look? And that�s his dirty-ass knee, not mine.

I love my backyard. It�s really hard to believe that two months ago it looked like this:

and now it looks like this:

Wow. Nick has really worked hard on this. I forgot to take a picture of the new front stairs to post, but they are incredible too. New fence, new sidewalk, swingset, new landscaping brick thingies, new firepit brick thingies, and we (and by we, I mean Joe) dug the holes for the new back deck yesterday. See?

That�s a hole. Nice, huh? And that was a lot of pictures, but I was camera happy last night for some reason. I also took a picture of Lukas as he ran out of the house wearing nothing but his shoes, but there�s perverts who would like it so I�m not posting it. Do anybody else�s kids just get naked all the time? It�s hard to keep clothes on that boy.

And that is a typical night at my house. Weapons, nudity, and fire. Or, as I heard on Everybody Loves Raymond one time, and I am quoting from memory so it�s probably not exactly right, �It�s a lot like a frat house. Everything�s broken, nobody sleeps, and there�s a lot of throwing up.� Yep. Now I will go die of html poisoning.

Kids are: Hmm. Can't hear it, air conditioner is too loud.

Last person who pissed me off: Nick for leaving right before the staircase fell out of the fire. I got it back in, but it wasn't pretty.

Heard in my house: "I like the sour candy mubberies."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas