Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-08-09 around 9:46 p.m.

I don't even know what day it is anymore. This whole not having a job thing? Is weird. My dad made the mistake of telling me that he and Rob have a bet that I'll have a job before Nick does (did I mention he quit his job? He did.) and I made the mistake of telling Nick. Yeah, he reacted pretty much how you'd expect - rage. That, along with the fact that my parents are coming down to see our new digs on Sunday, have me pretty much hiding that last xanax because I will need it big time. (DMIL coerced Nick into taking one the other night, and now he's hungrier for them than I am. Why is he stealing all my vices? First wine, now xanax...next I'll find him raiding my laxatives and colon blow. The hell?)

I so cannot keep up with the hectic pace of Diaryland. My gold membership is up soon and I don't even know if I'll be finding the money to renew it. I'd love to, but what with all the boxes of sticky tile and sheets of drywall in my near future, the money may not be there. That wouldn't be so bad if I wouldn't lose all the pictures...I'll have to be hiding some money for that, I guess. Oy. And the actual reading of everyone's diaries? Did I mention that my crap dialup connects at 28.8? 28.8! It's like 1997 in my house. AOL connecting at 28.8 and waiting 57 minutes to download a single song. The guy at the local computer shack told Nick that the electric company is test marketing some internet connection thing that works through your outlet but personally I think the guy was yanking his chain. I just don't see how that could be possible. It makes no sense. How can your outlet connect you to anything but electricity? These newfangled ideas make my brain melt.

The local auto parts store is hiring. Do you know how tempted I am to go work there? The only thing stopping me is the sad realization that I would probably make more on unemployment. But a parts store! I'd be in my element. It's sarcastic girl heaven! Just try to ask me for parts for an '83 Corvette or muffler bearings or turn signal fluid. I WILL CUT YOU. And no, we don't have the flux capacitor for your fucking Delorean either. Get a life. Oh, the memories. I've already been in that particular store a few times for oil and spark plugs for the tractor, and it seems like my kind of place. The manager is HOT and tattooed and named Justin (I have historical issues with boys named Justin but it's nothing I can't work through) and I had to tell the counter guy how to find a hotter spark plug, which he found very confusing and disorienting like we might be in the twilight zone if I knew from spark plugs. Like I said, my kind of place. We'll see. Nick has some interviews tomorrow, and I'd hate to contribute to my dad winning a bet.

So anyway, I'm trying really hard to keep up. When I have a day to devote to hogging the phone line, I promise I will read every single entry I missed. Oh, and congratulations to Xander's proud mama! He's adorable, of course. Enjoy!

Kids are: Nick's retarded snowboarding Xbox game. Such annoying commentary.

Last person who pissed me off: Hmm. It would have to be the people who think that I'm going to end up breadwinning again.

Heard in my house: "Shhhh, Nickolas. Daddy said we have to stay upstairs so you can't let him hear you down here!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas