Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-20 around 8:18 a.m.

This is my 100th entry. Whoo-hoo! Lukas says thank you for all the birthday wishes. Actually he said �sink you� because he can�t get the �th� dipthong quite yet. But he�s working on that. And I�ll just get the pictures out of the way right now�

Here is Lukas with his cake. In my family, if the birthday honoree is under fifteen or so, he gets his own cake. To avoid jealousy and the flinging of baked goods, Nickolas got his own, slightly smaller, cake also. It�s to the far right.

He was thrilled to bits with his cake, but couldn�t figure out why it was on fire. That�s why he looks slightly stunned. Once we extinguished it for him, he dug right in. To my surprise, he was quite neat about it. Unlike his brother, who employed more of a shovel method:

That�s my boy.

Holly�s daughter (let�s call her T, because it�s easier to type and because that is what her name starts with) left for lunch yesterday and didn�t come back. I certainly don�t blame her. I called her after work to see if she was okay, and she wasn�t. So, I asked her if she wanted to come over for Lukas� birthday dinner, and she declined my invitation and said she�d see me in the morning. Ten minutes later, she called back and asked for directions to my house. Good girl, getting out of the house. She showed up with presents from Holly, which was sad. Especially when they turned out to be his favorites out of all the presents. But we all pulled through it, and Lukas did a very cute �Sink you Holly� while looking up at the sky (or the sun, as he calls it). Very touching.

My sister bought him an electronic wacamole game that he loves but we love more. We�d been playing about three minutes before we had the wacamole drinking game all figured out. Well, sort of. It�s a work in progress. I�ll be doing shots of water while everyone else ends up plastered. Sobriety sucks ass, but it is easier to wake up in the morning when you�ve actually been asleep and not unconscious. Who knew?

Okay, I should get going. I have a long day of bug-swatting and air-freshening ahead of me. Did I mention the colony of dead mice under the floor of the building? It smells really super in here. Next time, don�t use the stupid rat poison. Just call an exterminator. Just a hint from a girl with a bug on her arm. And, her head.

Kids are: Commercial for Kohl's. Another one.

Last person who pissed me off: The cat that shit on my bed while I slept last night.

Heard in my house: Sallie would shoot my cat too. (Just kidding. Not really.)

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas