Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-29 around 9:31 a.m.

I�m leaving early today! Yee-haw! My entire paycheck will be spent by about one o�clock this afternoon. I sure hope Nick gets paid soon, because it won�t be pretty if we have nothing all week. Nickolas better give up those diapers quick if I want to afford Miss Tina�s. I had no idea how good I had it with Holly. The cheapest one I found was still double what Holly charged. Double! Daycare is ridiculously expensive, and really unfairly if you ask me. You can�t really ask for a discount, because then it will seem like you are bargaining with your children�s well-being and happiness. You pretty much have to put them in the best care available as opposed to the least expensive, or the guilt will overcome you minutes after you�ve driven away. The whole industry just feeds on the feelings of inadequacy of working parents. Why am I not a daycare worker?

My comments yesterday were awesome. Apparently Elizabeth shares my horrible tendency to �rate� the looks of other people�s children. I don�t do it on purpose! I just think that my kids are cute, and even if they weren�t mine, I would think they were cute. I will comment on other cute kids too, not just my own. For instance, Sallie�s girls are adorable. And treesssa, you have posted pictures of Sara and she�s perfect future wife for Lukas material. I�m not that bad. I feel sorry for ugly kids. I feel sorry for ugly adults, too, truth be told. I�m a product of my society. It�s not my fault. I blame Hollywood. (In case you�re wondering, I don�t even know where the sarcasm begins or ends with me anymore. I lost the ability to sort it out years ago.)

Does anyone else�s office force them to dress up for Halloween? My sympathy. I am dressed up as Big Bird in street clothes. How did I do that? I am wearing fuzzy orange toe socks, jeans, and a black shirt. Oh, and I�m really tall. Brilliant. One girl dressed as a pumpkin. No one else dressed up. The best part of my costume is that when I put my shoes on, I�m just Beth again and I won�t feel like a sped going to Target after work. Take that, pumpkin girl!

I still haven�t decided what to be for Halloween yet, but thanks for the suggestions. Faz, I think you should just dress up anyway. I would. Maybe I�ll just wash these socks tonight and go as the same thing tomorrow. The focus will mostly be on the cake I�m baking. Here it is:

Yes, it�s a cat litter cake. It�s mostly crumbled up cake and pudding, and the turds are Tootsie Rolls. If you want the recipe, let me know. It�s sure to be a hit! (I am such a nerd.)

Ah, jeez, I totally forgot to mention I started a new diaryring. It's for people whose parents are still married, because I was talking to my sister yesterday and we realized how few people we know who still have their original set of parents and no step-parents hanging around. You should join!

Kids are: "Just Lose It" Eminem. Who put this on? Hardly work appropriate.

Last person who pissed me off: DMIL. She just annoys me by being.

Heard in my house: It was eleven o'clock so I could hit the road.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas