Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-12-14 around 10:24 a.m.

Early Sunday morning, I drove into town to do some shopping. I pulled up to a light, and a pickup truck pulled up next to me. The two old people in the truck looked over at me, did a double take, looked quite alarmed, and busted a mid-block U-turn and drove away. I have never seen these old people before in my life, and I�m not sure what I did to frighten them so badly that they had to flee, but I kind of felt like a badass for a minute. I asked Nickolas if he waved his gun at them or something, since he was the only other person in the car, but he said no. But he laughed when he said it. I think he�s a gangsta in training.

On that topic, in the car yesterday on the way home from work, �Drop It Like It�s Hot� was on the radio, like it always is, and Lukas told me that he likes that song. I asked him what song, because sometimes he�s kind of random, and he said, �The drop it like a sock song, Mommy.� Oh. That song. Nick just about died laughing when I told him. I think I also figured out why he always takes off his shoes and socks in the car. He�s dropping it like a sock.

My landlord called me yesterday to apologize for not getting me a rent receipt on the same day I gave her the money. (She wasn�t home when I dropped it off.) Turns out she was at the hospital with her daughter, whose car was hit by a semi and whose fianc� was killed in the accident. Oh my God. Yeah, take all the time you need. I�m not going to sweat a rent receipt. I guess that�s the good breeding showing through, making that phone call. Some people are so unfailingly polite it astounds me. In fact, I may make that a New Year�s Resolution: to be more polite and refined. (Yeah. That�ll last a day.)

Time to work now. Drop it like a sock, yo.

Kids are: "All the Way Down" Asslee Simpson's boyfriend

Last person who pissed me off: Old people who are afraid of me. Why?

Heard in my house: "I got sawbee milk for Chrimmas, Mommy." After Nickolas pulled his cup (of strawberry milk) out from under the tree. Aww.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas