Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-12-20 around 10:15 a.m.

I�m less than thrilled to be back at work, even if only for a short week. Our office Christmas party is Thursday, and our bosses decided to have it during working hours so we don�t miss even a moment of working. You would think they would close the office during the party, but you would be wrong: we still have to take calls during the party. How festive. Somehow I�m in charge of beverages. They�ll live to regret that. Never put a lush in charge of drinks, especially if we�re expected to work through the party.

Nick�s family held their Christmas celebration Saturday. We drank icky too-sweet Hungarian wine and Jagermeister, and the boys ended up with a lot more presents than I was expecting. I have really got to clean my house out to make room. Their GeoTrax collection has begun, and Nick has offered his bar as the designated train area. He has almost as much fun with the train set as the boys do. Lukas is the most adorable little conductor I have ever seen. He sticks his tongue out when he�s concentrating, sending me into fits of giggles. I wonder if he�d wear a conductor hat?

I found more gray in my hair (I�m freaking twenty-five! Unacceptable!) so I dyed it right before we left for the Christmas party. Nick was meeting me there, and he didn�t even notice. It�s at least five shades lighter, a really nice strawberry blonde. I was waiting for DMIL to say something about how she hates it when I dye my hair red (my hair IS red, sorry, it makes every shade redder than the box) but she never did. I had all sorts of snarky answers for her, too. How disappointing. I did get to rip into her a bit when she asked if she could borrow some perfume. I told her where I kept all mine, and she opened up the cabinet and asked, �Are these high-end perfumes?� I told her to just put on some perfume and not worry if anyone was going to think she was cheap. For the record, yes, they are high-end perfumes. Not that it matters. She makes me crazy.

I won a hundred credits on Blog Explosion this morning. Yay!

I also ended up with ten gmail invites. Does anyone want one? Email me (link up top) if you do. Otherwise they're just going to sit here.

Kids are: That one old song that Pearl Jam covered, about dying in a car crash or something

Last person who pissed me off: The snowstorm that totally missed my area and chose NW Indiana instead. I want snow!

Heard in my house: "Make your train choo choo, Daddy! Again!" And again, and again...

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas