Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-12-27 around 9:12 a.m.

We have been at work for forty-five minutes, and DMIL has been whining and crying the whole time. It seems she is very upset about our Christmas turning into a drunken fight like it does every year, except she has figured out it is all her fault and feels guilty. That is new. She�s never blamed herself for anything since I�ve known her. This is indeed a special day.

Here�s what happened. Nick, the kids, and I went to my parents� house Christmas morning for presents and brunch. I had two bloody marys, very weak because I really just like the tomato juice and not the vodka. I had a teeny tiny buzz and that�s all I wanted. We go to my Demonic Mother In Law�s house around four thirty, and she pours me a glass of wine. Fine. Now, every time I take a sip, she pours more in there. (She�s already hammered. I don�t know how.) At first this is kind of funny, but after a while I got sort of mad. I mean, this is Christmas. I�d sort of like to remember it. I�m really over the part of my life that required me to get blind wasted at every opportunity. So I get myself a glass of water.

You would think I had pissed on her face. �Water? Water? For what?� I told her that I was thirsty, and wine didn�t really quench my thirst. She threw a bit of a fit, and then got over it when someone refilled her glass. Oy. It went downhill fast from there. She got progressively drunker and louder. The night ended with Nick and I screaming at each other when we got home because he thought I was flirting with his friend Mark, which I was not. The whole night was completely unpleasant. I felt like shit all day yesterday because wine always gives me a headache, plus I had those two (albeit weak) bloody marys.

So now she�s sitting here in a circle of cooing women, crying her eyes out because her family is a bunch of drunks and it�s all her fault. Noticeably absent? Me. I�m getting some weird looks from people who think I should be over there consoling her, but fuck that. I�m tired of her shit, and I think it�s about damn time she noticed what a bad person she can be. Even if she is a bad person who bought me a Kate Sp@de Sam bag for Christmas. I deserve it.

I�m done talking about her.

Lukas was looking at my parents� Christmas tree, and pulled off an ornament that he seemed to like. It was a Volkswagen van with a Christmas tree strapped to the top of it. He looked at it for a long time, and I asked him what he was doing. He said, �There is a tree on that van.� I nodded, and he said, �They must be stupid.� My sister spit eggnog all over the table. I love that kid so much.

It's my dad's birthday today. Happy birthday Dad!

Kids are: "Heaven" Los Lonely Boys

Last person who pissed me off: DMIL. Sorry that we all suck and we ruined your life.

Heard in my house: "Cuddle mee mee Mommy. My butt hurts."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas